33 Reasons Why Busy Moms Need to Workout Today!

Exercise is often the last thing on the minds of busy moms, especially when we’re already tired from a packed schedule and chasing kids around all day. Believe me.. Exercising was the furthest thing from my mind, up until almost a year ago.. I hated how I looked. I was depressed. I knew I was oversight and needed to change. I felt unhealthy she knew my health would only get worse if I didn’t do something about it. So I know..

While it’s really no surprise to me (a fellow busy mom) the statistics concern me: According to the Surgeon General’s Physical Activity and Health report….

Women are less likely than men to be physically active.

And over 60 percent of women aren’t getting enough exercise to provide them with the maximum benefits of wellness!

Consider these awesome benefits for moms who exercise!!

(Print, save, or “like” and follow this post for a friendly reminder on days you need some motivation to get moving.) 🙂

33 Reasons You (a busy mom) Should Workout Today:

Because a baby/child or children are not an excuse
Because you want to take care for yourself

Because you want to be a good example to your kids

Because you want to be around to see your grandkids

Because you hate mom jeans- and want to rock skinny jeans
Because all moms need some “me” time
Because it feels good
Because it gives you energy
Because you want exercise to become a habit
Because you promised yourself that you would
Because you’re tired of being tired
Because you want to feel good in your clothes
Because it improves mental alertness
Because it releases endorphins (and makes you happy)
Because it increases your mental & muscular strength
Because it prevents age-related muscle loss
Because you’ll regret skipping your workout later
Because it helps you sleep better and easier
Because it gives you a reason to be proud of yourself
Because it helps reduce stress
Because it increases your energy
Because it decreases depression
Because it improves your heart health
Because it reduces your risk of cancer
Because your body was made to move

Follow my blog for more great health and nutritional tips!

Follow my blog for more great health and nutritional tips!

Because you want to stay healthy as you age
Because it boosts your immune system
Because you’re more likely to eat better when you exercise
Because you are worth it
Because it increases your productivity
Because it makes you feel confident
Because it boosts your metabolism
Because even the busiest mom has at least 5 minutes to spare

There may be people who disagree. I would have said this is a bunch of crap a year ago and I had one child who was three. And I did have time to spare and I hated how I felt about ME. But you know what, it wasn’t that I didn’t want to. It was because I didn’t know how. I didn’t know where to begin. That’s where I come in. Yes, me. If you would like to talk and have questions on how you can get started with doing even 5 minutes of exercise a day, contact me. I want to help. I want to talk to you and we can come up with a plan together! You can contact me at dee013@comcast.net for more information.

Please follow my blog for great nutrition tips and exercise information!!

Leave a Reply

